Collection Naturally Matt Foundation Review


collection-foundation

Ever since the hype around the Lasting Perfection Concealer, I’ve been a fan of Collection. The concealer, along with quite a few other products of theirs have been of such great quality, I never ever thought that I would come across a bad product. I recently popped into Boots and decided I would like to try one of their foundations. My hopes of never finding a bad product were soon shattered. The product that ruined Collection for me was their Naturally Matt Foundation. Read my full review below on this disastrous product (which I don’t even know how they can call a foundation).

The Naturally Matt (doesn’t the way they’ve spelt matte really annoy you, where’s the e?) Foundation is described as a mineral-enriched, lightweight foundation that provides an all-day fresh matte finish. Apparently you can wave goodbye to shine with this product, as it creates a flawless and mattified base. The foundation comes in 6 classic shades (not entirely sure what makes a shade of foundation classic!) which contain UVA & UVB sun protection and are fragrance free.

I’m sure regular readers of my blog will know, that I don’t ever write bad reviews. I don’t usually like writing them (if something is bad then I just won’t put it on my blog at all), but when a product is this awful, I feel an obligation to tell you about it. To believe I was excited to try this product is a joke. I don’t even know where to start with this review. Everything you expect from a good foundation was missing (oh actually, the colour match was pretty good, but that’s literally it). The foundation was mousse-like in texture (which made me think it may have pretty good coverage), but as soon as you start blending it into your skin it disappears. I’m sure it must be like 99% water. There was NO coverage at all. So what did I do next? I added another layer, this did literally nothing. I looked as though I had no makeup on. Collection say this foundation is matte, which it is not (although it does totally dry out your skin). I wore this for a whole day (I know, I can’t believe I did either) and let me tell you, there was nothing matte about my face. From the moment I put it on, there was visible shine. They did get one thing right when naming this though, natural. If you need no coverage whatsoever and want to look like you have zero makeup on, this may be perfect for you, but for the rest of us it’s totally not even worth the £2.99 I paid for it.

If you still wish to give the Collection Naturally Matt Foundation a go (just to see how bad it really is!), you can purchase it for £2.99 at Boots.

Have you tried this foundation? Have you had a bad experience with a Collection product? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

