Simple Kind To Skin Deep Cleansing Face Mask Review


simple-face-mask

Being a beauty blogger with not-the-best-skin, I’ve tried tons of face masks (as I’m sure a lot of you also have). I thought, like most that the fancy and expensive face masks would be a nice treat for my skin every week, but I soon found that most of them were loaded with unnecessary ingredients that seemed to react badly with my skin. Recently, I decided to go back to a much more basic product, that I knew had worked for me in the past. That product was Simple’s Deep Cleansing Face Mask. I had previously loved this face mask, so couldn’t wait to try it out once again.

The Simple Deep Cleansing Face Mask is described by the brand as a perfect blend of active ingredients and vitamin goodness, which draws out deep dirt and eliminates dead skin cells. The skin loving nutrients and vital vitamins work to restore, soften, smooth, moisturise, cleanse and purify for a fresh and healthy complexion. Dermatologically tested and approved, it should be perfect for even sensitive skin and shouldn’t upset your face in any imaginable way. Find out what I thought about the mask below.

 As I knew I had tried and loved this product before (even if it was 2-3 years ago), I had high expectations for it. The first time I used it again, I remembered how lovely it was to apply. I’ve tried using this mask in two different ways: over the whole face and dabbing on blemishes. Both worked perfectly. When applied, this face mask feels like your putting a thick cream on your face. After 2-3 minutes it sets a little, but it doesn’t feel tight on your skin which is how most face masks containing clay tend to feel. Knowing that it won’t cause any dryness means instead of using once a week, you can use it whenever you feel like pampering your face. After the specified time, I washed off the mask with warm water and my skin felt fresh, detoxified and softer than before. I find that this product is definitely more of a soothing, gentle face mask to use. I hope that saying that doesn’t make you think that it doesn’t really do anything, because it really does give your skin a deep clean (trust me, you can feel it). To be totally honest, I have no idea why I stopped using it (probably to try a more higher-end face mask). I know one thing, I won’t be swapping this out for another product again anytime soon.

The Simple Deep Cleansing Face Mask is currently £3.99 from Boots.

What’s your favourite face mask? Have you tried this one from Simple? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

3 thoughts on “Simple Kind To Skin Deep Cleansing Face Mask Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

