Soap & Glory Glow All Out Highlighting Powder Review


soap-glory-highlighter

Highlighting is one of my favourite aspects of makeup. Applying highlighter in the morning during my makeup routine just gives me so much joy (plus it makes my face look so glowy). I don’t think I could ever not highlight my face now that I’ve seen what I look like with it on. I have quite a few highlighters, and even though they are all great, I seem to find myself reaching for the same product almost everyday. The Soap & Glory Glow All Out Powder is definitely my favourite to use at the moment. Read about why below.

Soap & Glory describe the Glow All Out Powder as a product that can lift up your cheekbones and give a moonlit look to the skin. The ultra-fine creamy powder will give a subtle but shimmery look to the face. With it’s extended wear silicone technology, it should last all day (meaning you won’t have to worry about re-applying). The powder can be used in a multitude of ways, so you will always be able to easily create the look you want to achieve.

The way I like to use this highlighter is to dust it all over my face (not the way you might usually use a highlighter), for a soft glow-from-within look. You can use it to highlight certain areas of the face, but this is my preferred way to apply it (and I think it was intended for this type of look). I love using this on days when I don’t want to wear much makeup. A little concealer, powder and this gorgeous product over the top gives a really fresh look to the complexion. I don’t think it would work well over heavy base though. If your skin looks a little dull, a dusting of the Glow All Out Powder will definitely brighten you up. Some highlighters might look glittery if applied to the whole face, but this highlights all the right areas with a fresh luminosity, and gives only a subtle illumination to the skin. It’s a really great product to use for a no-makeup makeup look, as it will give a healthy glow and make you look more awake and fresh. I also love the shade of this highlighter, the peachy tones are really pretty and I love how it slightly tints the skin. It does what a peach corrector might do in that sense and eliminates any dark areas. Another bonus is that you could probably use this as a blush too, if you wanted. So if you’re looking for a new highlighter this winter, give this one try.

The Soap & Glory Glow All Out Highlighting Powder is currently £11.00 at Boots. .

What’s one of your favourite highlighters? Have you tried the Soap & Glory Glow All Out Powder? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

One thought on “Soap & Glory Glow All Out Highlighting Powder Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

