Bouf Homeware & Gifts


Bouf Main1 Resized

Bouf Necklace 1 Resized

Bouf Notebook Resized

Bouf Print1 Resized

I’ve got something a little different for you Today. I was recently looking for some pretty homeware items and I came across Bouf (the online design-led homeware retailer). In case you haven’t heard of Bouf, it’s a homeware marketplace in which a select range of smaller brands can sell their beautiful, and unique one-of-a-kind pieces. They are currently stocking some amazing pieces from some gorgeous brands, so I decided to get in touch with them. I was sent some incredible products to review. Have a read about the three pieces and brands I’ve fallen in love with below.

Lily-Mo Jewellery – Lily-Mo is a family-run jewellery company for the playful types, based in Edinburgh. This new, edgy and contemporary brand plays with nature to bring you exceptional pieces for every occasion you could possibly imagine. Their quiet, subtle designs are just enough for any girl to express her unique sense of style and personality. Although pieces are minimal, they’re never boring but instead effortless. If you’re the type of girl to just throw on anything in the morning and still look put together, you’ll love Lily-Mo and their uncomplicated aesthetic. Their latest collection is called Little Creatures. Bee’s, Starfish, Bird’s and Dragonfly’s all make an appearance. The piece that really attracted me to the brand was the Dragonfly Necklace*. I’ve never seen anything like it, it’s such a pretty and unique necklace to have in you collection. You can literally wear it with anything and it finishes off an outfit perfectly. It’s the only jewellery I’ve been wearing recently, that’s how much I love it. If you’re an animal lover like myself you’ll adore any of Lily-Mo’s current pieces, all of which are 20% off in the Bouf sale.

Heather Alstead Design – Focused on fairy tales and fantasies, Heather Alstead Design will draw you straight back into the magical and legendary world’s of Alice in Wonderland, Goldilocks and Cinderella. Heather designs and creates quirky, fun and whimsical products that reflect her personality. She graciously sent me one of her products to include in this post. The Doodles & Works Of Frickin Art Notebook* is one of four plain notebooks that are wonderful for sketching out ideas, taking notes or drawing. I’ve actually been using it to plan out my blog posts recently. I love that the pages are blank. Most notebooks seem to come with lined paper, which obviously isn’t ideal if you like to draw or doodle on occasion. The gold foiled phrase on the cover makes me love it even more. It’s such a simple but chic idea and looks great against the cardboard-like background. Whether your favourite fairy tale is Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs or Rapunzel, your sure to find something you’ll love from Heather Alstead. All of her products are made in Britain and range from bookends to stationary to mirrors. Find all of her mystical designs on Bouf.

Leonora Hammond – Leonora Hammond is one of my favourite brands, I have a weakness for their products. It was incredibly hard to choose one piece to include in this post, but I decided on this Marilyn Monroe Quote Print*. It’s such a brilliant quote isn’t it? And it’s in black and white, my favourite colours! This minimal piece looks amazing amongst all of my other fashion and beauty prints. It would even look beautiful by itself on a plain white wall, if you’re after a super sophisticated effect. The typography is so gorgeous, I love the creative layout of the quote. It’s printed on beautiful satin finish photographic paper and can easily be put in a frame. If you’re thinking about creating a trendy gallery wall in your home (something I’m currently trying to do), this would be the perfect piece to start with. This design is also available in a wall sticker, should you want a larger version of the quote. As well as selling beautiful prints and wall stickers, Leonora Hammond can also personalise prints for you, which could make brilliant Valentine’s day gifts. I’d definitely recommend visiting their shop on Bouf to see the full range.

Will you be purchasing any gifts or homeware from Bouf? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

*Contains PR Samples*

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

6 thoughts on “Bouf Homeware & Gifts

  1. I did tweet you earlier just to tell you this (and you probably already know!), but your photos are just SO beautiful I can’t stop looking at them!! I really need to up my game haha. Lovely post btw – had a look at Bouf and now fiiinally have inspo for Valentine’s day prezzies, so thank you for that! xxx

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

