Mini Lush Haul – Twilight & Lover Lamp Bath Bombs


Mini Lush Haul

Left To Right – Twilight//Lover Lamp

Lush is one of my favourite stores and the most perfect place to buy all of your bath bits. From shower gels to face masks to bath bombs, they have everything you could possibly need for a great, relaxing bath. I hadn’t visited the store in a while, so decided to go in last Thursday and see what new, exciting products I could pick up. Their bath bombs are a particular favourite of mine so I purchased two I haven’t tried yet, Twilight and Lover Lamp. Read my review of these two below.

Lover Lamp – If you’ve seen or used Lover Lamp before you may be able to tell from the photo above that this isn’t exactly how it looks. Unfortunately mine crumbled to pieces in my hand when I took it from its wrapping, so I had to improvise when taking this photo by balancing the hearts on top of what was left. Other than that, this bath bomb has been an absolute treat to use. When you place it into your bath, it fizzes like crazy and releases beautiful heart confetti. The larger hearts are made up of cocoa butter and coat the skin with intense moisture. Unlike most Lush products, Lover Lamp doesn’t change the colour of the water, but it does create a calming, creamy and softening bath for you to soak in. The smell of this bath bomb has become one of my favourites. A heavenly subtle mix of orange and vanilla fills the bathroom and it kind of smells like Chocolate Orange. Who doesn’t love the smell of Chocolate Orange? I’m definitely going to be stocking up on this Valentine’s day product.

Twilight – Described by Lush as a bath bomb to help you get a good night rest, Twilight is the perfect accompaniment to a late night bath. As good a reason as that is to pick up a bath bomb, I decided to buy it based solely on how pretty it is. The reason I but most things is down to their level of prettiness to be honest or because it fits in nicely with my Instagram theme (I’m sure you can relate). When I dropped this bath bomb into the water, a swirl of baby pink and blue patterns appeared, which was an amazing surprise, and it looked so beautiful. The pastel colours soon disappear and the water turns a deep, glittering purple, resembling a midnight sky. When you step out of the bath, the shimmering silver particles cover you skin, and leave you glistening. This bath bomb is very different to the smell of Lover’s Lamp. It immerses you in a quite a strong and intoxicating scent of lavender. After using this, I found that I did actually get a better night’s sleep. If you’ve had a long, tiring day, this bath bomb is guaranteed to relax you.

Which Lush products are your favourites? Have you tried either of the bath bombs mentioned? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

19 thoughts on “Mini Lush Haul – Twilight & Lover Lamp Bath Bombs

  1. I haven’t tried Twilight but I recommend A French Kiss, which is a lavender scented bubble bar that comes with a sprig of real lavender on top! xx

  2. Twilight sounds so relaxing! I haven’t tried many products from Lush as it is not available here. But whenever I visit my sister in Canada I always pick up one or two things. Fab post and your photos are gorgeous!

    Keisha xo
    Thechrysalisgal.com

  3. I haven’t been the biggest fan of Lush bath bombs until I picked up Shoot For The Stars which was soooo good! I am also a fan of The Sacred Truth mask which is amazing for my dry skin.

    ps: Thank you for your Bloglovin follow, I followed back and must say, I am a huge fan of your blog already, your photography is stunning!

    Shireen | Reflection of Sanity

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

