Highlighting On A Budget


Highlighter2

Highlighter’s are beautiful products, wouldn’t you agree? Whether they are high-end or high-street every single highlighting product is just so pretty, and they’re the only makeup products I’ve been buying recently. A few weeks ago I had hardly any, and now I just have an abundance of highlighters. I’ve recently realised that you don’t need the expensive Hourglass or Becca powders to create that lit from within glow, cheaper alternatives can easily give you the same result. Carry on reading to see which drugstore highlighters I would recommend.

The Intense Highlight – Sleek Highlighting Palette in Solstice – £10.00

For an intense highlight, this is the palette I like to use. Apart from the yellow shade (which I’m not a fan of), all shades produce a gorgeous highlight that bounces off light beautifully. The cream is great for a daytime look, whilst the baked powders are more glittery and best used for a strong night-time glow. The Equinox shade (bottom right) is my favourite in the palette. The golden shimmer gives you beautiful sun-kissed skin. You look like you’ve just come back from your hols with this on.

The All-Over Face Highlight – Soap & Glory Glow All Out Highlighting Powder – £11.00

Want a soft highlight all over your face? Soap & Glory’s Glow All Out is the highlighter for you. This gorgeous powder can be used over the whole face or as a normal highlighter would be used. Unlike some other highlighters, it gives only a very subtle illumination. I love using this on days when I don’t want to wear much makeup. Used on a bare face, it gives a stunning, healthy glow and adds some colour into your skin. It highlights all the right areas with a fresh luminosity.

The On-The-Go Highlight – Collection Speedy Highlighter in Pearl Sheen – £3.99

The Collection Speedy Highlighter is a shimmery highlighter that creates the loveliest glow on the face. It’s as easy to get the glow as just swiping the product across your cheekbones, hardly no effort is needed at all. You don’t need to fuss about with brushes, it’s a simple application, which makes it perfect for on-the-go touch-ups. I’d recommend picking this up if you are new to highlighting, and you want to accentuate cheekbones for a beautiful strobed look in the blink of an eye.

Have you tried any of these highlighters? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

8 thoughts on “Highlighting On A Budget

  1. Yay, great review :) I’ve just recently discovered highlighters for me and my favs so far are Becca Moonstone and Colourpop Smoke N Whistle. That soap and glory highlighter looks really nice and I can imagine it to look more subtle and natural than the other two I have!
    I’ll have to try and get my hands on this ^_^

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

