Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge Review


RT Sponge 1

When I apply my makeup in the morning, I always use brushes. I’ve never really thought about using anything else as they do such a great job, until recently when I decided that I wanted to change-up my routine a little. Having purchased almost the entire face collection from Real Techniques (my favourite brush brand), I thought it would be a good idea to give their Miracle Complexion Sponge a whirl. This being the first sponge I’ve ever used, I couldn’t wait to see the result it produced.

The Real Techniques Miracle Sponge is described by the brand as a product that will give you the flawless base you’ve always dreamed of. The versatile design of the sponge gives you multiple ways to use it. With rounded sides, a flat edge and precision tip, it should optimise your foundation routine and let you finish your makeup quickly and more perfectly than ever before. Used with liquid foundation, you should get a smooth, enhanced finish with less visible pores. Find out what I thought of the Miracle Sponge below.

This sponge has become my favourite thing to use to apply foundation. Who could have known that a sponge would be the perfect product to apply makeup with? I wished I’d tried it much sooner. The best thing about it, is that it’s made my foundation routine a lot shorter. It blends everything in seamlessly and super quickly. One minute you’ve got unblended foundation on your face, the next it’s magically disappeared into your skin. A few dabs and rolls of the sponge and your done. You could never perfect your makeup to that standard, that quickly with a brush. It would just be impossible. The finish it gives is just so lovely. You definitely get more coverage than you would if you used a brush or your hands. Patting the foundation into your skin with the sponge seems to hide your pores slightly, giving you a more flawless base. It obviously doesn’t quite do the job of a good primer, but helps you work towards a smoother complexion. I love how soft the sponge is as well. I really wasn’t expecting it to feel so cushiony against my face and it doesn’t soak up all of my foundation, which is another plus. The different sides means it great for applying concealer and cheek products too. I haven’t tried the Beauty Blender yet so unfortunately I’m unable to compare the two, but for me this little sponge did an amazing job.

You can currently pick up the Miracle Complexion Sponge for £5.99 at Boots. Have you tried Real Technique’s Miracle Complexion Sponge? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

18 thoughts on “Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

