Vichy Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation Review


Vichy 2 New

At 24, I’ve tried many, many foundations (as I’m sure plenty of you have). After testing countless formulas I thought I would have found my match, but what I’ve realised is that what I’m looking for is pretty hard to come by. A foundation that’s high-coverage but natural, durable but dewy and easy to blend whilst being the perfect colour match. I’m not asking for too much am I? Enter Vichy Dermablend. This foundation, considering it performs well should answer all of my foundation dreams. I’ve been testing it out for a few months now, and thought it was about time I write a post on it.

The Vichy Dermablend Corrective Foundation is marketed as a foundation that gives you total coverage of major and minor flaws and long-lasting daily wear. Offering twice the coverage of traditional foundations with a lightweight finish, it’s perfect for those who wish to conceal imperfections, but who still want the desired ‘I woke up like this’ look. The formula should be easily blendable, moisturising, provide high-coverage minus the mask-like effect and last for 12 hours. I put it to the test, read my review below.

When I first applied this foundation, I expected quite a thick formula that was very noticeably high-coverage, what I got however, to my delight was the complete opposite. Yes, its high-coverage, but it’s not heavy on the face. It’s quite breathable actually and like a perfecting second-skin. With a light layer, you can’t really tell that you’ve got any makeup on at all and even when layered, it looks pretty natural. The liquid formula is easily blendable and transforms the look of skin in an instant, whilst keeping it moisturised. The foundation that I applied at 9 in the morning covered all of my imperfections and looked mostly fresh and recently applied 10 hours later. There was a little bit of oiliness around my nose and forehead that needed touching up, but after such a long time I can’t really complain. One aspect of the formula that I’m not keen on, is that it gives your face a very blank canvas, taking away all colour (which is to be expected from high-coverage products). You definitely need to wear some kind of cheek product to add some definition back into the skin. I usually wear blush with it to keep my skin looking healthy and fresh. Overall I don’t think it’s my perfect match, but it’s almost the one. The search for the perfect foundation continues.

You can purchase Vichy’s Dermablend Foundation for £18.00 at Boots. Have you picked up the Fluid Corrective Foundation yet? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

12 thoughts on “Vichy Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation Review

  1. Such a gorgeous photo lovely, and I like the sound of this foundation especially as I always thought it would be quite a heavy coverage so that sounds great! I think I will definitely have to be checking this out next time I’m in Boots :)

    Charlee XO | CharmedCharlee

    1. Thank you, I used to walk past this brand too, but after reading so many great reviews on this foundation I thought I’d pick it up. Definitely need to give a few of their other products a try :) xx

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

