Blogging Goals For 2016


2016 Edit1

Now that 2015 has passed, it’s the time of year when we start planning and thinking about what we would like to accomplish in the 12 months ahead. One of my biggest goals is to work on and improve my blog and hopefully become a more established blogger. I thought it would be a great idea to document my blog goals on here, so at the end of 2016 I can have a look back on what I wanted to do and compare it to what I actually achieved. Read on to find out what I would like to work on this year.

1. Continue To Improve My Photography – One aspect of my blog I’d really like to focus and improve on is photography. My photos have definitely come on a lot over the past few months and I can’t wait to see how much better they can get with more photography knowledge. With my new camera (which I’ll be reviewing later on this month), I’m hoping I’ll be able to produce much clearer, brighter and eye-catching images to accompany my posts. Taking photos is the part of blogging I enjoy the most, so to be able to create fab photos every time would be amazing.

2. Grow My Blog Audience – I’ve had my blog for almost 2 years now (it’s gone pretty fast), but it’s only been recently, the past 6 months or so that I’ve really got into blogging. This year I really would like to grow my blog and hopefully get more of you interested and reading my posts. At the moment I have just over 1,000 followers on Bloglovin. This may seem unrealistic, but if possible I’ve love to at least reach 3,000 by the end of the year. If you are not already following me and would like to, you can find me here. Thank you to those who are already following.

3. Work With More Lovely Brands – Last year I worked with some remarkable brands. I’ve loved introducing you to smaller brands that you may not of heard of and showcasing makeup and clothing that I genuinely love and adore. Continuing this on into 2016 is something that I plan on doing. I have a wishlist of brands for my blog ranging from River Island to L’Oréal, so I may reach out to a few of them. Hopefully this year my blog will be noticed a lot more by brands and I’ll be able to work with some bigger companies to produce some amazing content for you.

What are you goals for the year? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

