Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser Review


Untitled-1

French pharmacy skincare brands are a weakness of mine. Their high-tech formulas and cult products always keep my skin looking it’s best. Whilst recently picking up some of my skincare staples, I remembered about a brand that used to be a favourite of mine, Eucerin. Having not tried any of their products in quite a while, I rushed over to their stand in Boots. I spotted their Dermo Purifyer Cleanser (a forgotten holy grail product) and threw it into my basket. I couldn’t wait to add this cleanser back into my skincare routine.

The Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser is marketed by the brand as a soap-free formula that leaves the facial skin feeling clean, fresh and supple. The gentle yet effective gel cleanser should remove dirt and makeup easily, without being harsh on the delicate, sensitive skin. It’s also anti-bacterial and non-comedogenic, meaning it shouldn’t clog pores. It sounds absolutely perfect for my skin type. Find out below if it performed to my high expectations.

Every morning and night for the past week or so now, I’ve been slathering my face with this beautiful cleanser and my skin has thanked me for it. The product I was previously using on my skin was a little harsh and caused some minor issues with dryness, but this cleanser managed to correct that after just one use. My skin is softer, smoother and has a much nicer and definitely more even texture now. As the cleanser contains no soap or fragrance whatsoever, it doesn’t strip the skin of moisture, my face feels comfortable after using it whereas before it would feel tight and dry. After a couple of minutes of massaging in the product and letting it seep deep into my pores, every last scrap of makeup, oil and dirt has been removed from my face. Your skin feels fresh after using it. If that wasn’t enough, it’s also gotten rid of any breakouts I had and I’ve definitely got much clearer and healthy looking skin from using this cleanser. If you do get any breakouts, they’ll be gone in a matter of days, maybe one day if you’re lucky. I’ve never been happier with my skin, and definitely recommend you give it a try. You won’t be disappointed with the outcome. I have no idea why I stopped using this product. It’s once again become my best-loved and preferred cleanser.

You can currently purchase the Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser for £9.50 at Boots. Have you tried the Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser yet? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

4 thoughts on “Eucerin Dermo Purifyer Cleanser Review

  1. Cleansers are definitely a weakness of mine. Even though Liz Earle is my favourite, I love testing out new ones and I’d never heard of this one before now, so thanks for sharing! I’ve found a lot of cleansers can be quite drying, too, so it’s good to know you didn’t find that with this one. I may have to pick it up for a whirl next time.

    Sterling, XLeptodactylous

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

