Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick Review


Untitled-1

Swatches (Left To Right) – Enchant//Dazzle

Now, I know I don’t need anymore lipsticks, but I just couldn’t help myself. I had to have these two beautiful Makeup Revolution ones. I think that the fact they are very cheap and a Makeup Revolution product, justifies my purchase. Everyone loves Makeup Revolution, so I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed. I picked up two shades of the Amazing Lipsticks (Dazzle & Enchant) from Superdrug. I couldn’t wait to try them out and I’ve been wearing them ever since.

Makeup Revolution say that you’ll be amazed at the quality of these lipsticks. Each of the 20 shades provides a creamy, long-lasting base and should give a vibrant high colour payoff every time it’s applied. With something for everyone at only £1.00 a shade, if the lipsticks are as exceptional as Makeup Revolution claim, you get great value for your money. 20 lipsticks for £20.00 is a fantastic bargain! I put the two beautiful shades I brought to the test, read my review of them below.

As mentioned above, the colours I picked up were named Dazzle and Enchant. Enchant is quite a mauve-toned pink. The candy shade definitely has blue undertones and is probably much more suited to paler girls. The brighter and much deeper shade is Dazzle. This pink colour has a peachy look to it. It’s a colour I can see myself wearing a lot on holiday in the summer. Both lipsticks feel very soft on the lips. They are certainly creamy and haven’t dried out my lips when I’ve worn them. The shades are super pigmented and bright, one swipe fully covers the lips with intense colour. As for the long-lasting claim, I don’t think they actually last any longer than a typical drugstore lipstick. It was probably around 3-4 hours of wear that reapplication was needed. The lipsticks unusually seem to smell of candy, instead of the typical lipstick smell of vanilla. I don’t mind the smell, but I guess some of you might. The packaging, although it works well enough looks pretty cheap, but you can’t really expect much when it only costs £1.00. I do however love the colour-coded caps, they definitely make it easy to find which shade you want to wear. There is quite a large amount of shades in the collection too. Whether you want a nude, pink, purple, red or brown, Makeup Revolution have got you covered.

Have you tried Makeup Revolution’s Amazing Lipsticks yet? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

5 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipstick Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

