Collection Speedy Highlighter Review


IMG_2281

Image1

Image2

Highlighters have become a product that I can’t do my makeup without recently. I never used to use them, but the glowy, luminous complexion they create is a look I absolutely love. Being such pretty products too, they are hard to resist. I don’t have that many highlighters, so I thought it was about time I add another to my growing collection. I opted for Collection’s Speedy Highlighter in Pearl Sheen. It’s a product I’ve seen a few great reviews on and decided it was about time I tried it. Read my review below.

The golden-coloured Collection highlighter is described as a silky, smooth, pearlescent shimmer that creates a glimmering glow in an instant. Perfect for on-the-go touch-ups, this highlighter should be easy to use and give you illuminated skin in a flash.

This highlighter creates the most beautiful shimmer on the face. I’ve applied the highlighter to all the high points of my face beneath and on top of my foundation and both ways produce a gorgeous light on the skin. Used underneath base makeup, the highlighter is more subtle but can still be seen. The formula isn’t at all glittery, its radiant and catches the light beautifully. The immediate glow it gives is easily achieved with one simple swipe across the cheekbones. I like that you can’t go over the top when using this. You’ll never look like you’re wearing too much highlighter. It’s super effortless to blend into the skin and seems to last on my face all day. The only downside for me is that I wish it was a little more creamier. It seems like more of a powder in a stick form. Other than that minor flaw, it’s the ideal drugstore product for strobing perfection.

The Speedy Highlighter is currently £3.99 at Superdrug. Have you tried Collection’s Speedy Highlighter? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

4 thoughts on “Collection Speedy Highlighter Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

