Tinie Tempah X Kiehl’s – Ultra Facial Cream Review


Kiehls1

Kiehls2

When Kiehl’s asked me if I’d like to try their famous Ultra Facial Cream*, how could I say no? It’s loved by so many in the blogging community, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity. I received a limited edition version of the product, designed by Tinie Tempah for the MTV Staying Alive Foundation (a charity which provides training to youth-led HIV prevention projects around the world). Read my review of the product below.

The Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream is described as a light-textured moisturiser that’s supposed to give around-the-clock hydration and should leave skin healthy-looking and comfortable. The combined ingredients of desert plants and glacial extracts produce a balanced cream that has the ability to prevent moisture loss in the skin and ensures it stays perfectly smooth throughout the day, even in the harshest conditions.

I’ve heard so many great things about this product, so when I first tried it a few days ago, I had very high expectations. From the first application, the moisturiser was light and massaged into my skin easily. It’s not one of those products that will sit on your skin for hours, making it feel greasy. From morning to night, it kept my face feeling smooth and hydrated. I like that the cream isn’t too heavy, but provides the comfort of a rich moisturiser. It’s also light enough to use for daytime, and I find that it sinks into my skin really quickly, creating the perfect base for my makeup. The gel-like formula feels and looks so fresh on the skin, giving an almost rejuvenated appearance. When applied it gives the most amazing tingling sensation. I love this feeling, you can tell that the product is actually working and doing what it’s meant to. The Ultra Facial Cream does exactly what is says and I couldn’t recommend it highly enough, especially if you have a drier skin type.

The limited edition Ultra Facial Cream (125ml) is £43.50 and available at Kiehls.co.uk. Kiehl’s will give £2.00 from every purchase to the MTV Staying Alive foundation. You can also donate £5.00 to the charity by texting HIV1 to 70660.

Have you tried Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

*Contains PR Samples*

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

