Barry M Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paints Review


New2

New3

New1

Swatches (From Top) – Pit Stop//Lap Of Honour

Usually at this time of year, dark shades and hues are the colours of choice but this Winter pastel shades have become my go-to’s. Browsing in Boots last week, I came across the Barry M stand and noticed some beautiful light nail shades that I wanted to try. I’ve never purchased any Barry M products before and thought the nail varnishes were the perfect product to introduce me to their line. Read my review on them below.

The Speedy Nail Paints are said to dry at lightening speed and give a perfect manicure in a few short seconds. The innovative, new brush should make application effortlessly easy. A precise and opaque finish can supposedly be achieved with just two coats.

I picked up two colours from the range, Pit Stop and Lap Of Honour. Yesterday I painted my nails in Pit Stop, which has become my all-time favourite nail colour. I thought the shade would apply quite grey but the result is a powdery lilac. It’s such a pretty and unique colour. I haven’t yet tried Lap Of Honour, but it seems to be a really gorgeous pastel purple. I don’t have another colour like it. The colour applied smoothly and wasn’t streaky like some light colours can be. The style of brush helped a lot at getting a precise, neat finish. Flat, wide brushes seem to be the best at creating an immaculate look when painting nails. The drying time was very fast. I would say it took a little over 30 seconds for the 1st coat to dry. The 2nd coat seemed to take a little longer. I’m unsure of how long it will last on my nails, but so far there’s been no chipping. I’ll definitely be purchasing a few more colours from the range.

The Barry M Speedy Nail Paints are currently priced at £3.99. Have you tried the Barry M Speedy Nail Paints yet? Do you have any Barry M recommendations? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

2 thoughts on “Barry M Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paints Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

