Current Favourite Berry Lipsticks


New11111

NewPic1

Swatches (From Top) – Maybelline Pink Punch//Maybelline Keep It Classy//Collection Perfect Plum

Every year, Fall brings with it the need to adorn our lips with berry-toned lipsticks, which is one of my favourite things about the season. When I’m not wearing nude lipsticks, I’ll usually opt for a berry shade, It’s definitely one of my preferred colours to wear. These are the shades I’ve been loving lately.

The Pink One – Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in Pink Punch – Pink Punch is a fiery pink shade, but it’s quite dark and not too girly which is why I like it. I don’t usually wear pinks, but this hue edges more towards a purple shade making it more appealing to me. The cool blue undertones of this vibrant magenta colour, make it perfect for a bold, Winter lip.

The Red One – Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Crayon in Keep It Classy – The Keep It Classy crayon is a wine coloured, raspberry shade, with red undertones. On days that I want my lips to be the focus of the look, this is the colour I wear. I also like to wear this colour as an alternative to red lipstick. The intense colour glides over the lips so smoothly and looks velvety after application.

The Purple One – Collection Work The Colour Lip Butter in Perfect Plum – Purple shaded lipsticks really suit me, so when I found this in Boots a few weeks ago I fell in love with it. I have been wearing this colour non-stop recently. It’s not so dark that its hard to pull off, but it’s not too light either. Aptly named, the shade is certainly the perfect plum. Read my full review of these lip butters here.

Have you tried any of these berry shades? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

One thought on “Current Favourite Berry Lipsticks

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

