Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24HR Eyeshadow Review


Maybelline1

Maybelline2

Maybelline

Swatches (From Top) – Metallic Pomegranate//On And On Bronze

As we are now fully integrated into the Autumn season, I thought I’d pick up some new eyeshadows to accompany and enhance my Fall look. I decided to pick up two of the Maybelline Colour Tattoo Eyeshadows, as many bloggers have said how great they are and I hadn’t yet tried them. Metallic Pomegranate and On And On Bronze were the colours I brought. Read about them below.

The Maybelline Colour Tattoo Eyeshadows use ink technology to create a 24HR intense shadow look. The long-lasting cream-gel colour should glide onto the lids with ease and stay vibrant throughout the day without creasing or fading. Creating high-impact looks is simpler than ever with Maybelline’s super-saturated and fade-resistant shades. The eyeshadow is ophthalmologist-tested and safe for sensitive eyes and contact-lens wearers. Do you dare to wear Maybelline’s longest-lasting shadow?

I’ve been using these shadows for a couple of days now, and I absolutely love them. They are my new favourite drugstore shadows. I couldn’t wait to try out the On And On Bronze shade, it’s perfect for the bronze eyes, berry lips look this Winter, and the Metallic Pomegranate shade is just one I couldn’t resist picking up. When applied, the colours are at first subtle and look quite sheer, but can easily be built up to a more vibrant shade, by patting on a little more colour. The shadows have real staying-power and last all day, without fading. They are a dream to apply and blending is also just so effortless. I tend to skip the eyeshadow step usually, as creating an effective and pretty look takes some time, but these are amazing to wear, especially if you’re in a rush. It takes maybe 10 seconds to complete both eyes. I like to apply the product with my finger, as that seems to be the perfect way to use them. I haven’t tried applying with a brush, but there doesn’t seem to be a need for one, unless you are creating a more intricate look. I usually just wash one of the shades over the whole lid, and they seem to be perfect for that type of look. Both shades I have work well on their own and look nice paired with one another. If like me you accidentally rub your eyes throughout the day, you’ll find that your shadow stays in place and doesn’t transfer. I have said before on this blog that I much prefer matte shadows instead of sparkly ones, but these metallic shades have the perfect amount of shimmer within them. They don’t make you’re eyes look super glittery, a look I am not a fan of. The product is such great quality for the price and will last such a long time. I’m definitely going to be picking up some more colours soon. Permanent Taupe and Eternal Gold will soon be mine!

You can purchase the Maybelline Colour Tattoo Eyeshadows from Boots for £4.99 each? Have you tried the Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24HR Eyeshadows? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Colour Tattoo 24HR Eyeshadow Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

