Fall Nail Colours Featuring Rimmel


Fall Polishes2

Fall Polishes333

Swatches (Top To Bottom) – Hip, Hip, Hooray!//Moon//Punk Rock

Fall has finally arrived and I couldn’t be happier. It’s my favourite time of year. Whilst others are clinging onto summer and booking last-minute holidays to catch a glimpse of sun, I’m shopping for winter coats and cosy jumpers whilst covering my lips in every shade of berry I can find. So now I’ve let you all know about my love for the wintery season, I shall be embracing it fully by providing you with another autumn inspired post Today – fall nail colours, a classic blogger post at this time of year. In this post I’ll be chatting about a few of my Rimmel nail picks for fall.

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Polish in Hip, Hip, Hooray! – £2.99 from Superdrug

A few weeks ago I picked up this beautiful berry shade. It was only £2.99, I just couldn’t resist. This type of purple isn’t something I’d usually wear on my nails – I like to stick to dark shades or neutrals, but I’ve found myself loving this recently. The purple shade is a touch darker than the swatch shown, and looks so beautiful on the nails. It does look super shiny as Rimmel claim, and definitely dry’s within 60 seconds – perfect if you’re in a rush. Definitely a great autumnal shade, I can see myself wearing this all winter.

Rimmel Salon Pro By Kate Polish in Moon – £4.49 from Boots

How gorgeous is this light grey colour? I love it, shades of grey are just so pretty and it’s perfect for Winter. I’ve been wearing this a lot recently, I think I might of even worn it during the summer, I seriously couldn’t wait for fall! This polish goes onto the nails super smoothly and is a dream to apply. With this shade, I only needed one coat to achieve an opaque layer. I would usually apply two coats though, as this usually helps the colour last longer. This lasts around 5 days with minimal chipping, which is fab for a drugstore polish.

Rimmel Salon Pro By Kate Polish in Punk Rock – £4.49 from Superdrug

I think this shade is my absolute favourite of the three colours. The colour looks so unique in different lights. Sometimes it’ll be blue and other times grey. It’s such a gorgeous colour, a little less intense than black, but still quite dark and mysterious. It can go with literally everything, whatever look you’re going for, you can’t really go wrong with this colour. I love the gel finish these polishes give, it almost looks like you’ve gotten a professional manicure at a salon.

What are your favourite nail colours to wear for autumn? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

4 thoughts on “Fall Nail Colours Featuring Rimmel

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

