Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencil Review


Maybelline11111

Maybelline2222

Maybelline33

Swatches (Top to Bottom) – Keep It Classy//Nude Perfection

In Yesterday’s Post, Lip Products That Can Currently Be Found In My Handbag, I mentioned that I was currently loving one of the Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencils. I realised that I actually hadn’t posted a full review on these beautiful lip products yet, so Today I’ll being doing just that.

The Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencils (why do products always have such long names?) are said to give intense colour to the lips with a creamy texture, which is unlike a lot of pencil lip products. Most tend to be very matte and quite drying. The ten, on trend, velvety shades available should be easy to use and provide a gorgeous and super saturated hint of colour to the lips, with double the intensity of an ordinary lipstick.

I picked up these lip crayons in two colours – Keep It Classy and Nude Perfection. Keep It Classy is a raspberry-tinted red shade and I would describe Nude Perfection as a brownish nude with peachy undertones. I absolutely adore the formula of these. Whilst eating and drinking, the colour seems to stay put and doesn’t disappear after only a few hours. The lips do need topping up with colour throughout the day, but definitely not as much as with other lip products. Matte pencils usually dry out my lips, but these have a waxier and much more moisturising finish. The claim that the pencils are intense is definitely one I’d agree with. The colour is so bold an looks gorgeous on the lips. They are long-lasting, have a semi matte finish that isn’t at all drying and give such a pigmented shot of colour. They’re the perfect drugstore lip crayon. Saying that, one aspect that I really don’t like about these is sharpening them. Why are they so hard to sharpen? I tried to sharpen them a little for this post, but as you can probably tell, it was a struggle! Sharpening also wastes a lot of the product. I definitely prefer self-sharpening lip pencils, but other than that I would definitely recommend these lip crayons.

You can currently pick up these lip crayons for £4.99 at Boots. Have you tried the Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencils yet? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

 

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Colour Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencil Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

