L’Oréal Paris Super Liner Blackbuster Review


Image13

Photo12

Liners are one of those products that I personally don’t think you need to spend a lot of money on. Many of the formulas are the same and most drugstore liners give the same effect as high-end versions. Today I’ll be reviewing L’Oréal’s Blackbuster Liner, a product I have been trying for a little while now. Continue reading for my thoughts.

L’Oréal’s Blackbuster Liner is described as an intense, and graphic eyeliner with striking black pigment, that should last on the eyes for up to 8 hours. Inspired by the idea of re-creating catwalk looks, L’Oréal have created the thickest, and boldest liner yet. The easy to use marker pen, provides an error-proof application and smooth line every time. The liner should also be easy to remove, due to the innovative formula.

This is actually the first felt tip liner I’ve tried, and I quite like it. Unlike my trusty gel liners, this formula seems a little more watery, which takes some getting used to, but so far it has performed well. I know some pen liners tend to be quite grey instead of black, but this one gives a gorgeous black line in one stroke, although it’s a lot less intense than a gel liner. It can however be built up to create quite a dramatic line. I’ve been wearing this on days that I want to wear black liner to define my eyes and make the base of my lashes look a little thicker, but not wanting to make to much of a statement. It’s definitely more of a day wear eyeliner, the swatch actually makes the colour seem quite dark, but on the skin the colour is definitely less intense. Despite being quite watery when applying, it dries into a smudge-proof line that stays on the lids until I’m ready to take it off. The felt tip liner looks quite thick but you can also create thinner lines with a steady hand. You can easily line your lids with this product, it doesn’t take too much effort at all really. Unfortunately this eyeliner isn’t water-proof, so if you start crying or your eyes start watering, you may end up with panda eyes! This is actually really nice to use for smudging underneath the eyes for subtle definition, which doesn’t quite work with gel liners.

Currently the Blackbuster Liner retails for £6.99 at Boots. If you’re looking for a budget felt tip liner, that’s not too intense, I’d definitely recommend trying this one. Maybe don’t buy it if want truly dramatic results.

Have you tried L’Oréal’s Blackbuster Liner? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

4 thoughts on “L’Oréal Paris Super Liner Blackbuster Review

  1. I’ve never tried Loreal liners but I just wanna say that I don’t like liners in that format. I have dry skin on eyes but after using pencil-liner (or how is it actually called?) I always had blurred line on it’s end D: And I’m pretty sure that this problem is only with pencil-liners. Do you have this problem too?

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

