La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ Review


111

12

So, I know I’m about a year late with this review, but I tend to buy products after the hype has passed and once I’ve read what a bunch of other bloggers think of the product. This got incredible  reviews from a lot of bloggers, so I decided to give it a go. I’ve been trying the Effaclar Duo+ out for a long time now, I didn’t want to review it until I’d really experienced the effect it had on my skin. Continue reading to hear my thoughts on it.

La Roche-Posay’s Effaclar Duo+ is a product specifically designed to target the key signs of oily, blemish-prone skin, whilst fighting marks. They say that its clinically proven to correct the appearance of blemishes and should even be suitable for sensitive skin. It should also unclog blocked pores, help refine the texture of the skin and control the appearance of shine. The product is formulated with the brand’s Thermal Spring Water, which soothes, softens and calms the skin.

This is a treatment that you are supposed to massage in to your whole face, morning and night. For me, this wasn’t a suitable way to apply the cream. I found that when I used the formula like this, It actually broke me out instead of clearing the skin and didn’t seem to refine the texture of my skin at all. I’m guessing this had something to do with my specific skin type which is combination, although this isn’t something you’d expect, especially as so many bloggers have raved about the product. A few months later, I decided to give the product another go, but used it in a totally different way. Using the product as a spot treatment rather than an all-over face cream definitely worked out better for me. Applying it to specific problem areas, reduced blemishes and marks dramatically. Although I didn’t like using it all over my skin, when I did it provided a nice mattifying effect that definitely reduced oil and helped foundation glide on easier. Despite that fact that it’s a perfect base for makeup application, the Effaclar Duo+ wasn’t effective at keeping my skin moisturised throughout the night. I had to use a separate moisturiser on top, but It’d probably be perfect for oily skin. Something I did really like about this product was the clinical and clean scent it has. For some reason, I really love that smell in skincare products!

You can buy the Effaclar Duo+ from Boots for £15.50. This is one of my preferred products to use for breakouts so I would definitely recommend trying it. I’d love to know what you experienced when trying this product. Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

3 thoughts on “La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo+ Review

  1. I bought this a couple of months ago after reading rave reviews and it totally broke me out too in red angry spots! I’ll give it another go as a spot treatment and see if it’s any better, thanks for the tip!

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

