My Top Three Drugstore Lipsticks


Drugstore Lipstickss

Drugstore Lipsticks11

Swatches (Top to Bottom) – Rimmel 03//Maybelline 422 Coral Tonic//L’Oreal 401 Fuschia Drama

There are so many types of lipsticks at the drugstore, It’s hard to decide which one to pick up next. In this post, I’ll be letting you know which of the hundreds of brands, formulas and shades I love. Read about my top three below.

Rimmel Lasting Finish By Kate Lipstick in 03 – £5.49 at Boots

This lipstick is the perfect nude, at least it is for my skin tone (although it would probably suit most people). It is the exact shade of my lips. It looks a little darker than most nudes, but really emphasizes the look and shape of the lips, whilst appearing natural. This is definitely one of those lipsticks that gives a ‘my lips but better look’, something that I absolutely love. The creamy, matte formula of these lipsticks is perfect if you want a long-lasting product, that doesn’t suck the moisture from your lips or settle into fine lines throughout the day. Despite being matte, it feels light on the lips. Lips do not feel heavy or weighed down with product. If you haven’t tried these already I’d definitely recommend them.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in 422 – £6.99 at Boots

I have been in love with these lipsticks for a very long time. These were one of the first products I reviewed on my blog. I have quite a few colours now, but this is my favourite shade and I believe it’s the first one I brought. I’m not sure if they sell this colour anymore (they may have just changed the name), but they’ll definitely have something similar in their massive shade range. Coral Tonic is the perfect shade of coral for my skin tone. I love how it looks with a tan in the summer. The formula of these is just beautiful. They are super creamy and don’t dry out the lips at all. The formula gives a wonderful satin finish to the lips. The colour can be worn sheer or really bold which is something I love about these.

L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick in 401- £8.99 at Boots

The L’Oreal L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipsticks are a gorgeous combination of a lipstick, lip gloss and a balm. The glossy, but bold colour looks beautiful on the lips, just like a lipstick would but this product keeps the lips moisturised throughout the day. This blue-toned pink colour, Fuschia Drama, is so pretty on the lips. I like to wear this when I want a statement lip. I have been wearing this quite a lot recently and feel like it’s a great summer colour. Once faded it leaves a lovely stain on the lips, this looks amazing and means you don’t have to re-apply as often. The shade range of these isn’t that huge, but they have a great choice of nudes and brights, all of which are stunning.

What are your favourite lipsticks from the drugstore? Please leave comments below

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

10 thoughts on “My Top Three Drugstore Lipsticks

  1. Love that fuschia colour! I have a few lipsticks that are of that colour, different brands though. I have the Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in 107 and I think that’s my favourite drug store lippie. I wear it quite a lot, so it was definitely a good purchase!

    Gem x
    gemsi2011.blogspot.com

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

