Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil Review


image

image

image

Drugstore eyebrow products are something that I’ve never really been interested in or taken notice of. I have quite thick and dark brows already, but recently I wanted something easy to use to give them slightly more definition. I decided to pick up the Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil. Read my review below.

Maybelline describe this brow pencil as a unique, waxy product with subtle colour pigments that create hair-like, fine lines. The additional groomer should move the product through the brows and give a feathered look. The Master Shape Brow Pencil is contact lens safe, suitable for sensitive eyes and has been ophthalmologist-tested.

I ordered this brow pencil online, so was unsure of what colour to get. I ended up choosing the soft brown shade. When I received the order I thought the colour may be too light for my dark (almost black) brows, however when I tried it I found that it made my brows look a touch darker. The colour looks like it’s meant for very light brown eyebrows, but I quite like it on me. Anything darker would have looked odd. The waxy formula of the product really sticks to the hairs, keeps them in place and makes them look a lot thicker. Another thing I love about this pencil is that it has a spoolie brush on the end. The brush is perfect for combing the brows into shape and thinning out any product you apply to your eyebrows. Every brow product should come with one of these. This pencil is great for natural looking brows but it wouldn’t work for you if you like super dark and heavily filled in eyebrows.

I am definitely a fan of this product. It does exactly what it claims to do and for only £2.99 you can’t really go wrong. Next on my list of drugstore eyebrow products to try is Soap & Glory’s Archery Pencil. I’ve heard so many great things about it. I’m sure a review will be coming soon!

Have you tried Maybelline’s Master Shape Brow Pencil? Please leave comments below

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

