The Kylie Jenner Lip Featuring Maybelline


image

image

For quite a while now, a lot of people have been trying to recreate Kylie Jenner’s famous lips. I love the look she creates with lipstick and liner and thought I’d show you my version of the lip focused look. Apparently, Kylie uses the MAC Lip Liner in Soar, a colour I am yet to try. To create the look I decided to find drugstore alternatives, all of which happen to be from Maybelline. Read about the products I use to create different versions of the look below.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lip Liner in Velvet Beige – £3.99 at Boots

This lip liner is literally the perfect colour for creating the Kylie Jenner lip. It’s the best liner I’ve found at the drugstore. You could use this alone to recreate the amazing pinky-nude lips that Kylie sports on a daily basis or pair with lipstick, which is what I usually do. I find it to be a little drying when worn alone.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in Choco Cream – £6.99 at Boots

This thick, creamy lipstick is a light brownish, pink colour that I use to create a less intense, pinky version of the Kylie Jenner lip. This shade appears quite sheer on the lips but works amazingly with the liner. Maybelline have an extensive range of nudes that would also work well for this look. Read my full review of these lipsticks here.

Maybelline Super Stay 14HR Lipstick in Lasting Chestnut – £6.99 at Superdrug

I like to use this lipstick to create a darker nude lip, like Kylie sometimes wears. This lipstick gives the lips a deep reddish, brown tone. I wear this lipstick with either nude or mascara only eyes and a light base. It’s quite a vampy, dark shade so the lips should be the focus of the look.

Maybelline Colour Drama Velvet Lip Pencil in Nude Perfection – £4.99 at Boots

Applying this pencil to the lips after the liner gives a gorgeous, real nude, matte finish. I love the velvety formula of these crayons, they feel so soft on the lips. The only thing I don’t like about these is that their quite hard to sharpen and getting a nice sharp point to work with is very difficult. They usually can’t be used straight from the bullet.

Have you tried any of these Maybelline lip products? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

2 thoughts on “The Kylie Jenner Lip Featuring Maybelline

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

