Maybelline Baby Skin Primer Review


wpid-img_20150721_133240.jpg

wpid-img_20150721_133112.jpg

wpid-img_20150721_133155.jpg

I’ve had this primer for a very long time now, I think I got it when it first came out. When I first tried it, I wasn’t impressed with the formula, it didn’t quite work with my skin. Recently, I decided to give it another go. Read my thoughts on the product below.

Maybelline claim that the Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser will give a matte finish to the face and visibly smooth pores away. Your one second away from smooth, poreless skin with this primer. The product can be worn alone or under makeup and is non-comedogenic and fragrance free.

Maybelline Baby Skin is supposedly a lightweight primer, but I find it to be quite heavy on my skin. I think you can probably tell from the swatch how thick it is. When you first smooth the formula over the face it seems to eliminate any shine, but I’m not quite sure it does this throughout the day. It also doesn’t seem to actually help makeup to last longer. Although it doesn’t perform well in these areas, I do love how it gives a velvety, and smooth touch to the face. It instantly smooths out the skin texture and creates a nice base for foundation. Makeup glides on so easily with this underneath. It also definitely blurs the look of pores and gives a softer, ‘baby skin’ appearance to the face. I’ve heard that it’s a dupe for Smashbox’s Photo Finish Primer, so if you’re a fan of that product then this could be a cheaper alternative for you.

I’m still not entirely sure if I like this primer. It’s got both good and bad qualities. I’ll probably finish what I have left but I doubt I’ll purchase it again. If you want to try it out you can currently pick it up for £7.99 at Boots. Have you tried Maybelline’s Baby Skin Primer? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Skin Primer Review

  1. I also have the Maybelline Baby Skin but I didn’t like it. Yes, it does blurs the pores but it makes me more oily on the t-zone :( I’ve had it for quite a while now but I haven’t really using it due to that, but maybe I should just finish it and not repurchase. xx

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

