The Five Product Face (Drugstore Edition)


Main Pic

I usually use a lot of products on my face in the morning, which is why I thought it would interesting to see what products I would choose if I could only use five. I tried to pick something for each area of my face, but decided to leave out a brow product as my eyebrows don’t need much grooming. I included two eye and face products along with one lip product. The challenge was very hard. Read about my choices below.

2nd Image

L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Blackbuster in Black – £6.99 at Boots

Winged liner has recently become my go-to look. I’ve ditched eyeshadow as it just takes too long to apply and you have to make sure everything is evenly blended, whereas liner is a much easier look for me to achieve and doesn’t take as long. This product makes it super easy to get a lovely straight line, whether you want a thick or thin look. The product easily glides along the eye with no tugging, and creates a beautiful, sharp flick.

Rimmel London Provocalips Lip Colour in Make Your Move – £6.99 at Boots

I chose to include this lip colour as one of my five products as its super easy to apply and lasts all day. I also adore the orange-nude shade of this lip colour, it suits me so well. The matte texture of the product sits nicely on the lips and doesn’t make them feel at all dry or uncomfortable. The formula is highly pigmented so it doesn’t need to be reapplied. Read my full review of this lip product here.

3rd Image

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Warm Medium – £4.19 at Boots

This concealer is just perfect. I don’t feel like I need to wear foundation when I have this on as it just covers everything. The thick, creamy consistency of the product is perfect for hiding blemishes, uneven skin tone and dark circles, just make sure to moisturise first as it can be a little drying. The only thing I don’t like about this concealer is the packaging. Why does the writing always come off? It’s super annoying when your trying to take blog pictures.

Sleek Blush Palette in Pink Lemonade – £9.99 at Boots

This product has to be one of my favourite drugstore blush palettes. All the colours in the palette look very natural and stay on the skin all day. The middle shade is a cream blush which I usually opt for on a daily basis. It looks quite subtle on the cheeks once blended. I like to use the more coral-orange toned shade when I’m a little more tanned. It really looks pretty with darker skin. The lightest shade is too light for me, but would suit paler skin tones.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in Black – £7.99 at Boots

If you are a regular reader of my blog, you will have seen my rave review of this mascara last week. I’ve only been using it for a few weeks and I absolutely love it. For a drugstore mascara it is amazing and is definitely my new favourite. My eyelashes aren’t very long at all and this really helps give me a thicker, fuller and curlier set of lashes. Read my review of this mascara here.

Which five products would you choose? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

5 thoughts on “The Five Product Face (Drugstore Edition)

  1. Wow, it’s really hard to choose just 5 products even if it’s just for an everyday makeup. I like the Maybelline lash sensational mascara too! It’s my second favourite mascara! :) I’ve been wanting to try some stuff from Sleek!

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

