Top Three Drugstore Foundations Under £10


Foundation 1

Finding a great foundation can be an extremely hard task, especially as there are so many different types and formulas to choose from. I’ve put together this post to show you my favourite foundations of the many drugstore products I’ve tried and to help you find a suitable foundation for your skin type. These products work for me but may not work as well for your skin, so keep that in mind if you decide to purchase one of the foundations mentioned.

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream in Light – £6.99 at Boots

This is one of the lightest bases I own. I tried it a couple of years ago and loved it and have only just recently discovered it again. It is perfect for blemish-prone skin, as it treats whilst lightly covering your face. The formula is oil-free and non-greasy. Although it was created for oily skin types, if you have dry skin this won’t cling to any flaky or dry patches as it’s quite creamy and moisturising. This bb cream is almost like a skin-coloured primer. It really smooths out your skin texture making it feel really soft, and minimises the appearance of pores. The one downfall of this product is that it only comes in two shades, not great if you want a perfect match or have darker skin.

Foundation2

L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation in W4 Golden Natural – £9.99 at Boots

The L’Oreal True Match foundation is great if you can’t seem to find the right colour match for your skin tone as it comes in over 20 shades, incredible for a drugstore product. The foundation is not too dewy or too matte, it sits perfectly between the two finishes. It doesn’t dry you out, nor does it make you look sweaty or shiny. The foundation perfectly matches the colour and texture of the skin and claims to improve the appearance of skin quality within two weeks (not quite sure it does this)! The foundation gives flawless coverage, and looks like your skin only better. The creamy texture is a dream to blend and will work for most skin types.

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation in 20 Sand – £7.99 at Boots

 This high-coverage drugstore foundation has been raved about all over YouTube and by bloggers everywhere recently, which was the main reason I decided to pick it up. I’m so glad I did, it is probably the best drugstore foundation there is. Providing high-coverage, whilst feeling lightweight and giving a non-cakey finish isn’t easy to accomplish, but L’Oreal have done it with this foundation. It’s a matte foundation as the name suggests, but it doesn’t wash you out or make you look like you’re wearing heavy base makeup. I wouldn’t advise buying this foundation if you have very dry skin or want a glowy, luminous finish though as it’s quite thick and may cause dryness. Read my full review of the product here.

foundation3

Foundation4

Which drugstore foundation is your favourite? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

6 thoughts on “Top Three Drugstore Foundations Under £10

  1. I love both of these foundations! True match is the best drugstore foundation for me that’s most matched to my skin tone and lasts a decent amount of time on oily skin. I would say the infallible but the colour match on my skin isn’t too great! x

  2. I’m a little jealous True Match comes with a pump in the UK. In the US it comes in a tiny little bottle with no pump. It’s a good foundation though. I used it for quite awhile around 15 years or so ago. I might need to get another bottle of it sometime to see if I still like it.

    My personal favorite drugstore foundation though is the Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation. I love the coverage and how it lasts all day. I want to try the L’Oreal Infallible one sometime though.

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

