The Perfect Nude Lip Combination


Lip Products

Rimmel Lip Product

Loreal Lip Product

Recently, I have been trying out a lot more nude lip products. I usually stick to bright lip colours in the Summer, but this year I feel it’s essential to have a nude lip, especially when trying to create a simple, barley-there look. I prefer pink undertones in nude shades rather than brown or peach/orange as they look most like the natural colour of the lips. Read about my must-have nude lip products below.

Rimmel Lasting Finish By Kate Lipstick in 03 – This lipstick is a lovely pinkish-nude shade in a matte formula. It is the exact shade of my lips, which is why I love it so much. It makes my lips look perfected and fuller whilst still appearing natural. The product stays on my lips for the majority of the day, only fading when eating or drinking. Even though it’s matte, it’s not thick or heavy on my lips and looks lightweight. I apply this lipstick over Maybelline’s Velvet Beige liner.

L’Oreal Mega Matte Gloss in 401 Amen – This is a fairly new product, I haven’t used it all that much but It’s definitely become a favorite. The gloss glides onto lips so easily and gives a lovely sheen to them. I like to use this product over the Rimmel lipstick, it gives more dimension to the lips. The colour payoff from this product is excellent, considering it’s a gloss. It could also be used alone to create a subtle nude lip. I’ll have a full review of this product up soon.

Loreal Lip Swatch

Β Swatches (Top to Bottom) – Rimmel Lasting Finish By Kate Lipstick in 03//L’Oreal Mega Matte Gloss in 401 Amen

Do you have either of these products? What do you use to get the perfect nude lip? Please leave comments below.

Β Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest articles for The Ultimate Edit Magazine

3 thoughts on “The Perfect Nude Lip Combination

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

