L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Matte Foundation Review


Loreal 1

Loreal 2

Loreal Swatch

 In April, I reviewed the L’Oreal Mattifying Primer and really loved it, so recently I decided to pick up the foundation from the same range. The success of the primer and reading so many great reviews on this product gave me hope of finding an amazing matte foundation and I was more than excited to try out the product.

The L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Matte Foundation is a demi-matte and oil free product that has recently launched. It’s marketed as a 24 hour foundation that will give a lightweight, non-cakey appearance to skin whilst providing high, comfortable coverage. A waterproof and steam-proof foundation that reduces the appearance of shine all day. Sounds like the perfect foundation, right? Carry on reading for my thoughts on this product.

As Summer is approaching, I find myself in need of a matte foundation to keep shine at bay in the hot weather. But, as I have combination skin, finding a foundation that doesn’t dry out my face whilst keeping my skin looking matte is not an easy task. Once I got home with this product, I followed the instructions on the packaging, which told me to smooth the foundation onto the skin in circular motions for flawless looking coverage. I found the formula to be quite thick but it was easy to blend out. It gave me medium-high coverage, and really evened out my skin, although a little concealer was still needed. Unfortunately, the foundation seemed to cling to drier areas around the corners of my mouth and eyes which felt a little uncomfortable, but it sat well on the rest of my face. The product is available in 6 shades, ranging from Porcelain to Honey. I picked up the colour Sand, which matched my skin tone nicely. I can’t tell you if the 24 hour lasting effects are true as I would never wear makeup for that amount of time, however it did last until the end of the day without looking shiny.

If you are looking for a great matte foundation, pick up this product from Boots now. (They currently have an offer on L’Oreal cosmetics, 2 for £12).

Have you tried this foundation? Please leave comments below.

 Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest articles for The Ultimate Edit Magazine

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Matte Foundation Review

  1. I’ve been loving this foundation! Love this post, would be fab if you could check out my latest post too xxx

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

