Sleek Blush Palette in Pink Lemonade Review


DSCN8466

Blush Image

New Blush Image

The Sleek Blush By 3 palettes have been described by the brand as compacts with 3 shades, designed to complement each other and to suit all skin tones. The palette contains shades in different formulas, each with it’s own unique finish, from shimmers to mattes and creams to powders. The palette is also meant to be perfect for on-the-go application.

I’ve had this product for quite a while now and find myself using it on a daily basis. This palette has three shades, Icing Sugar, Macaroon and Pink Mint, which are all great colours for any Spring/Summer look. The Pink Lemonade palette includes two powder shades and one cream shade. Pink Mint, a powder, is a very shimmery cool baby pink colour. This shade would look very pretty on paler skin, but doesn’t look quite right on me. Macaroon, the cream blush, is a rose-coloured pink which is very easy to blend and gives a gorgeous flush of colour to the cheeks. Icing Sugar, the last shade in the palette, is a lovely coral/orange coloured powder with a slight gold shimmer.

The product stays on my skin all day and looks very natural. The highly pigmented shades blend very well and give a subtle hint of colour to skin which can easily be built up for a more intense look. Even though some of the shades have shimmer particles in them, this is not apparent on the skin. The shimmer in the product catches the light and helps to enhance features, rather than make your skin look glittery. Macaroon and Icing Sugar are my favorites, they seem to suit my skin tone better than Pink Mint, which is a little too light for me. It may look better in the Winter months, when my skin is paler. I also like that the compact has a large mirror, as it makes the product easy to apply/touch-up when out.

If you haven’t tried this product yet, I would definitely encourage you to. It’s the best drugstore blush palette I own. Have you tried any of the Blush By 3 palettes? What’s your opinion on Sleek Makeup? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

5 thoughts on “Sleek Blush Palette in Pink Lemonade Review

  1. been contemplating picking one of these up , but always told myself to finish my other blushes first because I have a habit of buying blushes in bulk and never using some of them haha xx

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

