SmashBox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner Review


SmashBox Liner Edit2

SmashBox Liner Edit1

 You may have seen this product in my Recent High-End Beauty Buys Post, where I talked a little bit about the eyeliner and gave you my first impressions on it. I have now had time to try out the product properly and can give you a more detailed review. Please carry on reading to find out what I thought about this product.

SmashBox have described this product as an eyeliner that can line and define the eyes with ease, without any pulling or tugging. The quick dry gel formula will set quickly (in 60 seconds flat) and stay in place all day. Water-resistant, smudge-resistant and crease-resistant lines that precisely define and enhance your eyes.

Whilst trying out the bronze shade of this eyeliner, I noticed that it was highly pigmented, dried extremely quickly (definitely within the 60 second time frame) and went onto the eyelids without any pulling or tugging. It glided onto my eyes super smoothly and was so easy to apply. I swatched the liner on my hand to test the smudge-resistant factor, and it didn’t budge at all. The liner also stayed put on my hand all day, even after washing my hands there was no sign of it fading. Whilst wearing on my eyes, I noticed that it didn’t crease or transfer onto the upper section of my lids, which is what a lot of gel eyeliners tend to do. Overall I would give this product a 5/5 rating, as it can do exactly what Smashbox have claimed.

I would definitely recommend the SmashBox Jet Set Waterproof Liner, if you are looking for a high-end everyday liner that’s easy to apply. I don’t regret buying this product at all, it’s certainly worth the £17.00 price tag.

SmashBox Liner Edit3

Have you tried this eyeliner? What are your thoughts on it? If there are any products you would like me to review, please let me know in the comment section below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

4 thoughts on “SmashBox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner Review

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

