Recent High-End Beauty Buys Featuring Vichy & Estee Lauder


DSCN8706

I recently realised that I don’t actually own much high-end makeup and so I decided it was time to splurge on some new products. Read more about what I purchased below.

Estee Lauder Pure Colour Sensuous Rogue Lipstick in Lavish Quartz – £18.00 at Debenhams

 First of all, how amazing does this lipstick smell? The warm vanilla scent is so gorgeous. With rich, creamy colour on the outside and a balmy, moisturisng core, this lipstick keeps lips from drying out throughout the day. The colour I picked, Lavish Quartz, is a brown/pink shade that is perfect for everyday wear and a great nude lipstick. Although the colour is quite sheer, I think it’s great for Spring. I have to say I am loving this lipstick at the moment.

Vichy Dermablend Fluid Corrective Foundation in Nude – £16.00 at Boots

I have been using Vichy Dermablend foundation for a few months now and can say that it definitely gives you very high coverage, without looking cakey. It is very light on the skin and almost looks as though your not wearing makeup at all, which is unusual for this type of foundation. If your looking for something to your cover dark circles, blemishes, scars or even tattoos, this will be perfect for you, as it will cover any imperfection you may have.

Smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner in Bronze – £17.00 at Boots

I love brown eyeliners, so when I noticed this in Boots, I just had to pick it up. This bronze eyeliner is so pretty. The dark brown formula has gorgeous bronze flecks within it, and the colour is great for accentuating the eyes, without looking to bold. The liner glides onto the lids so easily and you can get a straight line with ease. This eyeliner is very resistant to water and smudging which is great if your like me and always rubbing your eyes and ruining your makeup.

If you would like a full review of any of the products mentioned above, let me know. What high-end products have you been loving recently? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

3 thoughts on “Recent High-End Beauty Buys Featuring Vichy & Estee Lauder

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

