L’Oreal Paris Infallible Mattifying Primer Review


Loreal Primer Edit 2

Loreal Primer Edit 1About a week ago, I picked up L’Oreal’s new primer on a 3 for 2 deal at Boots. I decided to purchase it as I have read a few good reviews and really wanted to try it out. Having experimented with a couple of different drugstore primers and being disappointed, I was hoping this one would be of greater quality.

The product is described as a priming base gel that mattifies the skin. L’Oreal also state that the primer will transform the skin texture, give a matte finish and leave skin with a velvety-soft touch. This is a primer that is supposed to prepare and smooth the skin, whilst minimising pores, imperfections and shine. A never greasy, all day comforting base that enhances the look of your makeup.

I love L’Oreal products so I was excited to try out this primer. After using L’Oreal’s Infallible Mattifying Primer for a few days, I can honestly say that it is probably the best drugstore primer I have used. I followed the instructions, dabbing a few little dots of the product over my face and it instantly gave me more even-textured skin, whilst covering pores. The product felt light on my skin and was easily applied. It appeared to give my skin a matte look without drying it, and left me with skin that was super-soft and comfortable. On the several occasions that I checked my makeup, it looked pretty perfect. After a whole day of wear, my makeup looked great with only a little shine on my forehead. This primer definitely gives you a longer lasting look.

This product comes at a great price, only £7.99 and is the perfect primer for everyday wear. It is such good quality for a drugstore product and could easily be compared to more higher-end primers.

Have you tried this primer? What are your thoughts on it? Please leave comments below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

