Mini Drugstore Beauty Haul


beauty haul

Today I’m doing my first ever drugstore haul post. You might not know this about me but I am a big fan of drugstore beauty and skincare products, as they are usually equally as good as higher end products for a much more purse-friendly price. Every time I visit the drugstore I end up going home with bags of goodies, full of new products for me to try out. Let’s take a look at what I got on my latest visit to Boots and Superdrug.

Simple Deep Cleansing Face Mask – £3.99

This product does a wonderful job at removing all dirt and makeup from your pores and gives an amazing deep down clean. I use this a lot as I find it really gentle on the skin. Unlike other masks this is not so drying which means you can use as often as you like.

Simple Soothing Facial Toner – £2.99

Simple’s Soothing Facial Toner, tones and tightens your skin without the alcohol that is in a vast amount of toners. This is perfect for me as I have sensitive skin and don’t like to put harsh, drying ingredients onto it. It’s a very light toner that feels like water. This toner leaves skin feeling refreshed, clean and comfortable.

L’Oreal 15 Second Miracle Cleansing Oil – £5.33

I’ve never tried an oil cleanser before, so I thought why not give it a go as I had finished my regular cleanser. I’ve tried other products from the skin perfection range that haven’t worked as well as I’d hoped, but I’m sure this one will be better than the others.

Maybelline Baby Skin Primer – £7.99

So I’ve heard a lot about this primer and as everyone seems to be comparing it to Benefit’s Porefessional primer I decided it was time to try it out for myself. I can’t wait to try out this primer. I have very high hopes for it, after reading an abundance of great reviews online.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipsticks in Coffee Craze and Magic Mauve – £7.19 each

If you are a follower of my blog you probably will have read my recent post about these lipsticks, which I adore. They are so moistursing and they have a great smell. They also have a great colour payoff and an amazing selection of colours to choose from.

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream – £6.99

This is my favorite BB cream of them all. It’s great at smoothing and evening out the complexion before applying makeup. It helps the foundation glide onto the skin nicely, giving you a flawless face. It also minimises the appearance of pores, which is a great benefit of this product. Overall makeup definitely looks better with this underneath.

Maybelline Eye Studio Eyeliner in White – £2.99

As white eyeliner is quite a big trend for Spring 2014, I thought that I should pick one up to try it out before Spring arrives. I decided to buy Maybelline’s white eyeliner in a 3 for 2 offer at Boots.

MUA Heaven & Earth Eyeshadow Palette – £4.00

I decided to pick up this palette in Superdrug as I have heard that it’s a pretty good dupe for the Urban Decay Naked palette. When I saw it was only £4 I just couldn’t resist buying it. I might do a review of it in a couple of weeks time so watch out for that.

What have you guys brought recently? What drugstore products would you recommend? I hope you all liked this post, and if you did let me know below.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

6 thoughts on “Mini Drugstore Beauty Haul

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

