Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review


Today I wanted to review some Maybelline lipsticks which I brought on Saturday at Boots. They are currently having a 3 for 2 offer on Maybelline cosmetics, so I decided to purchase six Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipsticks!! Continue reading for swatches and review.

DSCN7468

Not long ago I discovered Maybelline lipsticks and since then I have been in love with them. They have an extensive selection of beautiful lipsticks that are very creamy, feel light and soft on the lips and have a wonderful vanilla smell to them. When you first swipe the bullet across your lips the thick exquisite colour looks amazing and leaves your lips with a superb satin finish. They are easy to apply and always go on smoothly. Maybelline’s lipsticks are moisturing as well, as they contain nourishing honey nectar which means they won’t dry out your lips.

The only downside of these lipsticks for me is that don’t last very long on your lips, especially if eating and drinking. Usually I have to re-apply about 3-4 times a day unless I’ve prepped the lips and I’m wearing it with liner. In a way, I expect this from drugstore lipsticks, so this one downfall won’t stop me from buying them again as they have so many other great qualities.

lipstick colours

Pleasure Me Red//Coral Pearl//Fuchsia Flash//Coral Tonic//Kiss Pearl//Pink Punch

#547 – Pleasure Me Red – A gorgeous dark red with blue undertones. This blood-red shade looks amazing in the Winter months. I think it’s a little to dark for Summer and prefer wearing a orange-red shade in those months.

#852 – Coral Pearl – This lipstick shade is from Maybelline’sĀ  pearl collection. It’s the perfect shimmery nude colour for me and I am wearing it all the time at the moment.

#902 – Fuchsia Flash – An amazing blue-based, bright hot pink lipstick. I think this is part of the vivids collection, and it really is very vivid. I love wearing this lipstick. It’s also the perfect dupe to the MAC Candy Yum Yum lipstick.

#422 – Coral Tonic – This is an orange-toned coral that looks great with a tan. It looks quite natural if you only apply one coat, but can be built up to look extremely rich and intense. It’s a very wearable lipstick.

#832 – Kiss Pearl – This is another shade I picked up from the pearl collection. This is a very light pink, shimmery shade which I don’t wear alone. I like to wear this colour on top of others to give a soft pearlescent finish.

#175 – Pink Punch – Pink Punch is probably one of the nicest pink lipsticks I own. It’s a lovely vibrant pink with cool blue undertones which will look perfect for a bold Spring look.

These lipsticks are a great and affordable way to incorporate bold lip colours into your makeup collection. You can find these lipsticks in drugstores for around Ā£7.00. These are my favorite drugstore lipsticks and I would recommend them to everyone.

Have you tried Maybelline’s lipsticks? What’s your opinion on them? Whats your favorite drugstore lipstick? I hope you all enjoyed this post. Please comment below, I love hearing what you think about my posts. Also if there is any products you want me to review let me know.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

  1. I haven’t got any of these lipsticks yet but the swatches look awesome, so I’ll definitely try them out. If you want a long lasting drugstore lippy Kate Moss’ are really good, especially the matte ones. X

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

