L’Oreal Purifying Micellar Solution Review


loreal

I’ve heard and read a lot about the L’Oreal Micellar Solution and I finally decided to try it for myself. Here are my thoughts and opinions about the product after 2 weeks of use.

The product claims that it is a high performance cleanser for sensitive skin that dissolves makeup, unclogs pores and removes impurities as well as toning and soothing the skin. The L’Oréal Micellar Solution does remove makeup very well (including waterproof mascara), it’s suitable for sensitive skin, it’s not drying on the face and after you use it. Your face feels more toned, and it gives you more of an even complexion after a few weeks of use.

This product does not unclog pores or remove impurities, it’s simply a makeup remover that only cleanses the top layer of skin and doesn’t give a deep cleanse. You have to use a separate cleanser, scrub, mask with it to really cleanse your skin. Also the design of the packaging is not great as when using it the product seems to drip down the side of the bottle causing a lot of waste. Although it’s not what I expected from this product I do like it as it tones and gives you smoother skin. I would recommend this product to people who wear minimal makeup or those who want to use it as a makeup remover. I would NOT advise using this product alone.

This product has been rated by VOGUE.com as one of the top 10 best micellar waters, so give it a try and see what you think. I brought this product from Boots for around £5 but they are selling it for £3.33 at the moment, so if you really want to try it now would be the time.

Have you tried this product? I would love to hear what you think about it.

Signature

Twitter//Bloglovin’//Instagram

Don’t forget to check out my latest beauty & fashion posts for Creme De La Bride

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal Purifying Micellar Solution Review

  1. I bought this while it was on offer too, and like you, have been trying it out for the past couple of weeks. I’m totally unimpressed! My thoughts on it seem to be really similar to yours, but I’ve actually found it to be quite drying. It’s maybe just because it’s winter and my skin’s drier. I don’t understand the hype around this product and I’d certainly not rate it as Top 10. I bought it as I read it was a dupe to Bioderma and I’m on a student budget, so when I saw it on offer, I picked one up, but I couldn’t have been more disappointed!
    Rachel xxx

    1. I know, it’s totally not what I expected from this product and I don’t think I’ll be buying it again.
      xoxo

If you wish to leave a comment, please do...

